RSS Feed

DAVID CAMERON IN USING RANDOM NEWS STORY TO FURTHER OWN POLITICAL AGENDA SHOCK

Posted on
DAVID CAMERON IN USING RANDOM NEWS STORY TO FURTHER OWN POLITICAL AGENDA SHOCK

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-politics-22023184

The UK would be “foolish” to abandon Trident in the face of the potential threat of nuclear attack from North Korea and Iran, David Cameron has said.

He later added, “Despite the highest level of intelligence that we, and the Americans have – documents that I have definitely seen – that prove the North Koreans do not have the technology to reach anywhere even close to the United Kingdom; I feel that this is a story that is dominating the news cycle currently and so I could use it. I don’t want you all talking about welfare, so allow me to use this to cynically tie my beliefs on Trident to this chunk of international tension that has little to do with me, or my country. I need a war. Thatcher got one, why can’t I?”

 

Latest intelligence on North Korean missile technology

http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/worldviews/wp/2013/04/04/map-this-is-how-far-those-north-korean-missiles-can-actually-reach/

 

About thommurph

A History graduate from the University of Liverpool blogging about history, politics, music, television, gaming and literature.

Leave a Reply

